Continuing Medical Education (CME)

How many credits do I get?

MDs and DOs who attend HAS 17, starting with the Analytics Walkabout, are eligible to receive 17.0 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits ™.  For those MDs and DOS who attend the pre-summit activities, total credits will amount to a maximum of 25.5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™.  All other healthcare professionals will receive a certificate of attendance and should consult with their licensing board for information on applicability and acceptance of these credits.

American Academy of Physician Assistants (AAPA), American Academy of Nurse Practitioners (AANP), and the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC) accept certificates of attendance for educational activities designated for AMA PRA Category 1 Credit ™ from organizations accredited by the ACCME.

Other healthcare professionals receiving a certificate of attendance should consult with their licensing board for information on applicability and acceptance.

What do I need to do to get the credits?

Each attendee will receive a hard copy Record of Attendance (ROA) at registration to track their hours and keep for their own records. Instructions will be included in the ROA on how to access the CME website for evaluations and certificates. Only MD’s and DO’s will self-claim their credits, meaning they will use their ROA to track their hours and have it available (with total number of credits) when they log in to the post-conference tab.

All other attendees will log in to the same location but they will not self-claim; the number of credits on their Certificate of Attendance will default to the maximum number of credits available for the conference.

This activity has been approved for a maximum of 25.5 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™.

All attendee records are maintained by the UT Health Science Center at San Antonio, Office of CME, for a maximum period of 6 years.

CME accreditation information

The following is a list of all the individuals disclosing they do not have a relevant financial relationship with commercial interest.

  • Eric Topol
  • Bobbi Brown *

*Disclosed that he/she receives a salary from Health Catalyst. He/she has also disclosed Ownership interest in Health Catalyst. His/her financial relationships do not impact his/her ability to present an unbiased presentation.

Apply to be an Analytics Walkabout Speaker

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.